Destiny 2: Release Times for Curse of Osiris

Destiny 2: Release Times for Curse of Osiris

Curse of Osiris, the first DLC for Destiny 2, launches on December 5, taking guardians to Mercury to track down the legendary warlock Osiris. The new content will be accessible following server maintenance on launch day, scheduled to last from 7 a.m. PST to 10 a.m. PST.

 

At 8 a.m. December 5, Update 1.1.0 will be available for players to download, bringing the first set of many changes to Destiny 2 that Bungie detailed in their “The State of Destiny 2” blog post. Alongside Curse of Osiris, the following changes will come to Destiny 2:

  • Armor Ornaments will be added to some existing Armor sets for more visual customization without losing your Shaders or Mods
  • The Gunsmith will have an updated inventory of legendary mods for sale in exchange for legendary shards and legendary mod components
  • The Cryptarch will sell legendary engrams in exchange for legendary shards
  • Daily Challenges will have Reputation Token awards increased across the board
  • Cayde’s Treasure Chests still offer variable rewards, but now guarantee (at minimum) a payout of destination appropriate Reputation Tokens
  • Strikes will drop a larger number of Vanguard Reputation Tokens
  • Common quality Destination Resource Tokens will have their drop rates increased to 100%, and values per Token increased as well (by 50% for common quality Tokens and 250% for rare quality Tokens)
  • On the balance, Reputation required per Reward Engram will increase for Destination Factions (+37%) and Gunsmith (+50%)
  • Leviathan Raid Tokens will be redeemed at Benedict immediately upon obtaining a Token, instead of requiring a full clear before unlocking

The launch of Curse of Osiris and Update 1.1.0 coincide with the new weekly reset times Bungie announced back in November. Currently, weekly resets occur at 1 a.m. PST, but are being pushed back to 9 a.m. PST. The breakdown of weekly reset times is:

  • 9 a.m. PST
  • 12 p.m. EST
  • 5 p.m. GMT
  • 9 p.m. MSK
  • 2 a.m. JST
  • 4 a.m AEDT
  • 6 a.m. NZDT

The changes coming with Curse of Osiris are a step in the right direction to fix the current flaws of Destiny 2, though admittedly many of these changes were elements that were in Destiny 1, and removed for the launch of Destiny 2. Many find it hard to praise the changes since they believe the changes should have been there since the start of the game.

Regardless, these changes show that Bungie is listening to the fanbase and trying to make sure that the game is improving steadily. The introduction of Masterwork weapons and reworks to faction vendor inventories, which will come on December 12, will also go to better the quality of life within Destiny 2.

Curse of Osiris launches for Destiny 2 on December 5 for PC, PlayStation 4 and Xbox One.


Doujin Series

Doujin Series "Iya na Kao Sarenagara Opantsu Misete Moraitai" Gets Anime Adaptation

An official website has opened for an anime adaptation of Iya na Kao Sarenagara Opantsu Misete Moraitai doujin series on Friday. The anime is slated to debut in 2018.   Drawn by&nb...

Upcoming Anime

Upcoming Anime "Killing Bites" Adds Additional Cast Members

The official website for upcoming anime adaptation "Killing Bites"  an adaptation from the beast-battle manga series written by Shinya Murata and illustrated by Kazasa Sumita about...

New Pokemon Movie Spotted for 2018!

New Pokemon Movie Spotted for 2018!

Early today Shizue Kaneko's twitter account was flooded with ash pictures. As she reveals a collaboration between Wit Studios and OLM on a new Pokemon Movie is on the works. Of course is not...

Key Visual and Broadcast Times Reveal for Violet Evergarden

Key Visual and Broadcast Times Reveal for Violet Evergarden

The official twitter for upcoming anime series based on the popular award wining light novel series Violet Evergarden has revealed broadcast information and more details for the upcoming ani...

Top 10 Animes of Fall 2017

Top 10 Animes of Fall 2017

Today marks the end of another season and we wanna share with you guys the amazing wrap of the fall season with titles we feel cautivated our emotions and reflect on some of our actions as well as ope...

Web Manga

Web Manga "Jashin-chan Dropkick" Gets TV Anime

An official website has launched and announced that the Jashin-chan Dropkick (Dropkick on My Devil!!) a web manga series by Yukiwo will get a TV anime  The anime is slated for Sum...

PUBG Female Characters Drawing Controversy

PUBG Female Characters Drawing Controversy

In a strange turn of events, PlayerUnknown’s Battlegrounds is under fire from gamers online due to its new changes to the female character model. A rather unnecessary addition has been made to the...

Cast for TV Anime

Cast for TV Anime "Nanatsu no Bitoku" Announced

The official Twitter account of The Seven Heavenly Virtues (Nanatsu no Bitoku) anime series, based on Hobby Japan's multimedia project by the same name, has revealed cast members. The anime will p...

My Hero Academia Star Wars Tribute and Upcoming Movie!

My Hero Academia Star Wars Tribute and Upcoming Movie!

Light sabers aren't just for westerns as manga illustrator Kōhei Horikoshi the illustrator behind fan favorite manga series My Hero Academia, privelage enough to be the "chosen one&...

Hitori no Shita  Outcast Season 2 Spotted

Hitori no Shita Outcast Season 2 Spotted

An official website for the Japanese broadcast of Hitori no Shita: The Outcast 2nd Season has been launched.The new seasonTitled Raten Daishou-hen, the series will begin its broadcast o...